OFFICE HOURS
for BOROUGH HALL & POLICE RECORDS
Mon, Tue, Wed 8:30 am to 4:30 pm
Thursday 8:30 am to 7:30 pm
(extended evening hours)
Friday 8:30 am to 12:30 pm
Halloween Curfew
Days and Hours
Click here
Report a Concern
GIS Map
Click here to report a power outage
Report a power outage on Facebook
Report a power outage on Facebook
We have moved
Oceanport Borough Hall:

315 E. Main Street
Oceanport, NJ 07757

Sustainable Jersey Certified
Know Your Zone

borough directory

 

BOROUGH HALL

           
  315 E. Main Street       732-222-8221 PHONE
  Oceanport, NJ 07757       732-222-0904 FAX
           
  Mon, Tues, Wed   8:30 am to 4:30 pm    
  Thursday   8:30 am to 7:30 pm   (extended evening hours)
  Friday   8:30 am to 12:30 pm    

Borough Administrator Raymond T. Poerio 732-222-8221 rpoerio@oceanportboro.com
Borough Clerk Jeanne Smith 732-222-8221 jsmith@oceanportboro.com
Borough Attorney Scott Arnette 732-933-9900 sarnette@arnettelaw.com
Borough Engineer William White
(Maser Consulting)
732-383-1950 wwhite@maserconsulting.com
Borough Chaplain Stacey Deerin    
Borough Auditor John Cantalupo
Suplee, Clooney & Co.
732-222-8221  
Borough Chief Financial Officer Katie LaPorta 732-222-8179 klaporta@oceanportboro.com
       
Accounts Payable Katie LaPorta 732-222-8179 klaporta@oceanportboro.com
Board of Health, Monmouth County   732-431-7456  
Code Enforcement James Miller   CodeEnforcement@oceanportboro.com
Court Administrator Carol Smith 732-222-8222  
Deputy Borough Clerk Katie LaPorta 732-222-8179 klaporta@oceanportboro.com
Environmental Commission Robert Broege   EC@oceanportboro.com
Fire Chief Tom Gallo   FireChief@oceanportboro.com
Garbage/Recycling Contractor Suburban Disposal 973-227-7020  
Municipal Court Judge John A. Patti    
OEM Mauro "Buzz" Baldanza   OEM@oceanportboro.com
Planning Board Jeanne Smith 732-222-8221 jsmith@oceanportboro.com
Property Maintenance Complaints James Miller   CodeEnforcement@oceanportboro.com
Prosecutor James N. Butler, Jr.    
Public Works, General Foreman Demetrio Zarate 848-456-4668 publicworks@oceanportboro.com
Registrar Vital Statistics/Tax Clerk Jason Sutton 732-222-8179 jsutton@oceanportboro.com
Tax Assessor John E. Butow 732-222-8179 taxassessor@oceanportboro.com
Tax Collector Peggy Warren 732-222-8179 taxcollector@oceanportboro.com

 

BUILDING DEPARTMENT

         
315 E. Main Street       732-222-0641 PHONE
PO Box 370       732-222-0904 FAX
Oceanport, NJ 07757        
         
     
Monday: 8:30 am to 4:30 pm  
Tuesday: 8:30 am to 4:30 pm (Construction Official & Zoning Officer 5 pm-7 pm)
Wednesday: 8:30 am to 4:30 pm  
Thursday: 8:30 am to 7:30 pm (Construction Official & Zoning Officer 5 pm-7 pm)
Friday: 8:30 am to 12:30 pm  

CLOSED Each Day 1 HOUR for LUNCH


Construction Official John Palmer 732-222-0641 ConstructionOfficial@oceanportboro.com
Building Subcode Official Django Wiegers 732-222-0641 buildingsubcode@oceanportboro.com
Plumbing Subcode Official John Palmer 732-222-0641 plumbingsubcode@oceanportboro.com
Electric Subcode Official James McCormick 732-222-0641 electricalsubcode@oceanportboro.com
Fire Subcode Official John Drucker 732-222-0641 firesubcode@oceanportboro.com
Technical Assistant to Construction Official Peggy Herchakowski 732-222-0641 PHerchakowski@oceanportboro.com

For Inspections Call: 732-222-0641 - All inspections by appointment

 

ZONING DEPARTMENT

         
Borough Hall       732-222-0641 PHONE
315 E. Main Street       732-222-0904 FAX
Oceanport, NJ 07757        
         
   
Tuesday: 5 pm to 6:30 pm
Thursday: 5 pm to 6:30 pm

Zoning Officer James Miller   zoning@oceanportboro.com