Click here to report a power outage
Report a power outage on Facebook
GIS Map
MEETINGS of the
MAYOR & COUNCIL and PLANNING BOARD
are held at
MAPLE PLACE SCHOOL
2 Maple Place
unless otherwise advertised
and until further notice.
We have moved
Oceanport Borough Hall:

315 E. Main Street
Oceanport, NJ 07757

Sustainable Jersey Certified
Know Your Zone

mayor & council

Our Council

Councilman Richard Gallo

Council President Richard Gallo
(732) 921-8482
cgallo@oceanportboro.com

Term Expires: 12/31/2017

Committees:
Chairman, Public Works
Liaison, Public Safety
Liaison, Health and Human Services

Councilwoman Ellynn M. Kahle

Councilman Stuart E. Briskey
(732) 939-5188
cbriskey@oceanportboro.com

Term Expires: 12/31/2019

Committees:
Chairman, Public Safety
Liaison, Finance and Administration
Liaison, Public Works

Councilwoman Ellynn M. Kahle

Councilwoman Patty Cooper
ccooper@oceanportboro.com

Term Expires: 12/31/2018

Committees:
Chairwoman, Planning and Development
Liaison, Parks and Recreation
Liaison, Health and Human Services

Councilman Joseph A. Irace

Councilman Joseph A. Irace
(732) 915-7816
cirace@oceanportboro.com

Term Expires: 12/31/2019

Committees:
Chairman, Finance and Administration
Liaison, Planning and Development
Liaison, Planning & Development

Councilwoman Ellynn M. Kahle

Councilwoman Ellynn M. Kahle
(732) 614-2317
ckahle@oceanportboro.com

Term Expires: 12/31/2017

Committees:
Chairman, Health and Human Services
Liaison, Finance & Administration
Liaison, Parks and Recreation

Councilwoman Ellynn M. Kahle

Councilman Stephen Solan
(732) 996-1005
csolan@oceanportboro.com

Fills Unexpired Term ending 12/31/2018 through next General Election 11/07/2017

Committees:
Chairman, Parks and Recreation
Liaison, Public Safety
Liaison, Public Works


BOROUGH COMMITTEES

FINANCE & ADMINISTRATION:   Finance, Administration, Capital Improvement, Insurance
     
HEALTH & HUMAN SERVICES:   Health, Education, Coastal Drug Alliance, Water Watch, Environmental Commission
     
PARKS & RECREATION:   Parks and Recreation, Shade Tree, Seniors, Public Information, Special Events
     
PLANNING & DEVELOPMENT:   Planning Board, Economic Development, Ordinances, Utilities, Construction
     
PUBLIC SAFETY:   Police, Fire, First Aid, OEM
     
PUBLIC WORKS & ENGINEERING:   Buildings & Grounds, Public Works, Engineering, Sanitation, Recycling