Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Celebrate!
Click here to report a power outage
MEETINGS of the
MAYOR & COUNCIL and PLANNING BOARD
are held at
MAPLE PLACE SCHOOL
2 Maple Place
unless otherwise advertised
and until further notice.
Sustainable Jersey Certified

mayor & council

Our Council

Councilwoman Ellynn M. Kahle

Council President Ellynn M. Kahle
(732) 614-2317
ckahle@oceanportboro.com

Term Expires: 12/31/2014

Committees:
Chairman, Health and Human Services
Liaison, Parks and Recreation

Councilman Jerry Bertekap

Councilman Jerry Bertekap
(732) 578-1622
cbertekap@oceanportboro.com

Term Expires: 12/31/2015

Committees:
Chairman, Parks and Recreation
Liaison, Planning and Development

Councilman Richard Gallo

Councilman Richard Gallo
(732) 921-8482
cgallo@oceanportboro.com

Term Expires: 12/31/2014

Committees:
Chairman, Public Works
Liaison, Public Safety

Councilman Joseph A. Irace

Councilman Joseph A. Irace
(732) 915-7816
cirace@oceanportboro.com

Term Expires: 12/31/2016

Committees:
Chairman, Public Safety
Liaison, Finance and Administration

Councilman Robert D. Lynch

Councilman Robert D. Lynch
(917) 882-2015
clynch@oceanportboro.com

Term Expires: 12/31/2016

Committees:
Chairman, Finance and Administration
Liaison, Health and Human Services

Councilman Christopher Paglia

Councilman Christopher Paglia
(732) 239-4121
cpaglia@oceanportboro.com

Temporary Term Expires: 12/31/2014

Committees:
Chairman, Planning and Development
Liaison, Public Works and Engineering


BOROUGH COMMITTEES

FINANCE & ADMINISTRATION:   Finance, Administration, Capital Improvement, Insurance
     
HEALTH & HUMAN SERVICES:   Health, Education, Coastal Drug Alliance, Water Watch, Environmental Commission
     
PARKS & RECREATION:   Parks and Recreation, Shade Tree, Seniors, Public Information, Special Events
     
PLANNING & DEVELOPMENT:   Planning Board, Economic Development, Ordinances, Utilities, Construction
     
PUBLIC SAFETY:   Police, Fire, First Aid, OEM
     
PUBLIC WORKS & ENGINEERING:   Buildings & Grounds, Public Works, Engineering, Sanitation, Recycling